Journey of a Muslim, Episode 38
For the topic of Gummy Bears: Sometimes when you are in a non islamic country you will just look around in a convenience store for things to buy and you just want to eat halal sweets, but it contains gelatin. Depending on what type of gelatin it is, you can consume it or not. It has to be halal, so if it is pig gelatin then it’s a big no-no!
“I JUST WANT TO EAT MY SWEET GUMMY BEAR. WHY DON’T THEY JUST USE AGAR OR VEGAN JEL INSTEAD?! Q_Q!”
JOAM series: “Gummy Bears”. Humans can be quite alike in this world, because it depends on our own stories, which can be very subtle and does often not get noticed by us simple people. So for example; ever turned over your pillow to get the cold side? Muslims share those kinds of things too! We too face a variety of struggles, some may be funny and others may be quite serious. JOAM looks to shed light on these moments, showing a humorous side to these situations. So have a look and we hope it is as relatable to you as it is to us!
You may read this Comic series on WebToon!
And also on our social networking channels. So make sure to be following us everywhere you can find us. Twitter, Instagram, Facebook and so on.
If you like this, then please support us by becoming our Patreon supporter and have early access to the latest comics, WIP, videos and much more!
Or you may support us simply by joining our team as a volunteer by applying at Muslim Manga!